Visa free travel for Peruvians

People of Peru could soon travel throughout the Schengen region nations without any visa for little stay in near future. European Parliament has selected to add Colombia and Peru to the list of nations for whose citizens a visa would not be needed for stays of up to ninety days.

On Monday, Civil Liberties Committee of the European Parliament selected to bump off visa requirements for Colombia and Peru. A leading news agency reported that fifty one member countries voted for the proposal, while two voted against and 2 more desisted.

According to reports, Andean Parliament’s Alberto Adrianzén told that the vote was really good news for the country. However, there are many necessary steps which remain before the Peru citizens would be able to travel to Europe without obtaining a visa. The proposal needs to be analyzed by the European Commission for being later ratified by the European Parliament’s plenary.

In September, Spain made a formal request to lift visa requirements for Colombia and Peru. They are also the main trading partners of Spain.

The Schengen region is made up of the countries of Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Germany, Finland, France, Netherlands, Norway, Czech Republic, Denmark, Austria, Belgium, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Italy, Latvia, Hungary, Iceland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Estonia and Greece.

The Pastoruri glacier in Peru attract regular throngs of visitors tamped in dozens of double decker buses five thousand meters high in Andes to ski, scale its dizzying peaks and build snowmen.